Skip to content

DROPS !!

September 26, 2011

First drop of rain, fell on my forehead

Along with it came the past  that wasnt dead.

Second drop of rain fell on my nose.

Along with it creeped in the pain that only rose.

The third drop did not come from the sky

It sat on my eyelashes and came from my eyes

As it moved a little further, it released me from the ties.

And I was a free bird enjoying the drops coming from the sky

Merging with the drops coming from my eyes.

WRITTEN BY-SHRUTI SHARMA/SAMMY

 

 

From → I WRITE!

2 Comments
  1. Shruti
    You write very well, your poems are v touching. I stumbled on your blog when I was surfing the net and since we share the first name I read on.
    I think this is the best poem I have read on ur blog. Keep writing !
    Tc
    Shruti

    • thanks a lot Shruti ! Thank you for the kind words 🙂 Your blog is awesome too ! Keep up the good work and take out more time to do nothing so that you can blog more often ! 🙂 Cheers!

read it...post a reply....

