Skip to content

MOVIE REVIEW- AMELIE !

September 29, 2011
Amélie

Image via Wikipedia

I recently saw this movie after a friend on facebook asked me to. I wasnt aware of the theme, genre or anything. But, well now I am glad I did !

It’s a french movie ( I saw with english subtitles ) and revolves around a girl named Amelie. She had a below normal childhood with weird parents and with no explanation for their weirdness at all. She starts living in her own magical world, full of imaginations and grows up to be a girl who wants to help other people and bring happiness in their lives and not by revealing her identity all this while. She falls in love but is afraid to come out and an old painter helps her realise that her own happiness should matter to her too and she should not let this thread of hope fly by. That’s when she does realise this and brings happiness to her own life as well.

I loved the movie for its simplicity and uniqueness. I would give it 4/5.

WRITTEN BY- SHRUTI SHARMA/SAMMY

From → I SPEAK!

Leave a Comment

read it...post a reply....

