Skip to content

A BROKEN SOUL

August 11, 2013

I was a broken soul

with no more hopes from this world.

I was so shattered

that even I couldn’t bring myself back.

With no hope to ever be me.

and all the emotions that I would lack.

 

I was living a life

that none would have preferred.

but I was content with it.

because I never wanted to feel anything ever.

I just wanted to be detached

for now and ever.

 

And then I found myself laughing out loud.

I started falling in love with colors.

I realised, that this was me.

The part of me, which had long been dead.

It had been buried in fear

because that was better than being left to bled.

 

And now, again I am living.

but each day is just dreadful again.

Each day comes with a fear, with a longing.

And I am not sure if this is how I want to be.

Was it not better when I was emotionless?

I am not sure, if now I again want to be me.

From → I WRITE!

Leave a Comment

read it...post a reply....

