Skip to content

THE FIRST…..

September 17, 2013

You are the first ray of sun,

which touches my face on a gloomy winter morning.

 

You are the awe-inspiring moon,

who comes out all of a sudden from behind the darkest cloud.

 

You are the enchanting star,

which scintillate and makes me smile when I look up at the umbrage sky.

 

You are the first drop of water,

which goes down my throat when I am parched on a sunny day.

 

You are the first breath I take,

when I see the light while suffocating in a dark corner.

 

You are the first mountain I see,

which gives me the strength to stand up and go on.

 

You are the first flower I smell,

when I am in a valley full of flawless flowers.

 

You are the first drop of rain,

which falls on my eyelids when I am waiting with arms wide open.

 

You are the first word I speak,

when I have been inaudible for a long time.

 

You are the first of everything in my life,

and so shall you always be.

 

Giving the true meaning,

to this wretched hopeless and lost sea.

From → I WRITE!

Leave a Comment

read it...post a reply....

