Skip to content

MY RELIGION IS HUMANITY

December 17, 2014
ThinkHumanity-myalteregoinprocess-shrutisharma

ThinkHumanity-myalteregoinprocess-shrutisharma

I am ashamed!

I cannot see myself in the mirror!

I am disappointed with the fact that I am a human being!

Today, I don’t have enough words to express how I feel. I am speechless and I wish I could be blind. Religions were not supposed to do this to us. To let one human kill another in the name of religion. We have forgotten how to be humans. We have forgotten that we were all made in God’s image so that, in simple words, mean, that we are all equal. How does it matter if someone is Hindu or Muslim or Christian. How does it matter if we pray to different gods. What matters is we all breathe same air. We all strive to survive. We all wake up in the morning and sleep at night. So how is one different from another?

Children were shot at in Pakistan. What had those kids done? What was their fault? They were kids… studying…. in a school…. unarmed. Was that their fault?

It breaks my heart to see how this world is not a place I want to live in anymore. People have become sadist, selfish and get pleasure when somebody is in pain. They hurt animals, they hurt children, they rob, they kill, they murder, they rape, they mutilate…. WHY? WHY? WHY?

My plea is to people from all over the world. Just about everywhere, if you are breathing, if you wake up every morning and sleep at night. This is for you. Today, on this day I shun my religion and from today on I will say my religion is humanity. Nothing more…. nothing less. We have to put an end to these….. these fights… wars… battles…. killings…. attacks….. in the name of religion or anything else. We have to put an end to all of this. 

I shun the concept of countries, borders, anything that divides one human from another. We have had enough now. I don’t want any color, race, religion to define me. I am only a human being and that’s all I want to be. That’s how I want to be defined.

 

Are you with me in this? Will you stop saying that you are Hindu, Muslim, Christian, Sikh, Jain, Baniya or anything like that? Will you sing along and say that  I AM A HUMAN AND MY RELIGION IS HUMANITY. 

 

Thanks a lot,

Shruti

From → I AM!, I THINK!

Leave a Comment

read it...post a reply....

